The Field is the World #2 Church Union #2 Bible quotes

 

For I handed on to you as of first importance what I in turn had received: that Christ died for our sins in accordance with the scriptures,  (1 Corinthians 15:3)

25 who was handed over to death for our trespasses and was raised for our justification. (Romans 4:25)

11 For no one can lay any foundation other than the one that has been laid; that foundation is Jesus Christ. (1 Corinthians 3:11)

24 ‘Everyone then who hears these words of mine and acts on them will be like a wise man who built his house on rock. (Matthew 7:24)

for the words that you gave to me I have given to them, and they have received them and know in truth that I came from you; and they have believed that you sent me. (John 17:8)

I am asking on their behalf; I am not asking on behalf of the world, but on behalf of those whom you gave me, because they are yours. (John 17:9)

14 I have given them your word, and the world has hated them because they do not belong to the world, just as I do not belong to the world. (John 17:14)

18 As you have sent me into the world, so I have sent them into the world. 19 And for their sakes I sanctify myself, so that they also may be sanctified in truth.

20 ‘I ask not only on behalf of these, but also on behalf of those who will believe in me through their word, 21 that they may all be one. As you, Father, are in me and I am in you, may they also be in us,[a] so that the world may believe that you have sent me.

  1. John 17:21Other ancient authorities read be one in us (Johns 17:18-21)

30 ‘I can do nothing on my own. As I hear, I judge; and my judgement is just, because I seek to do not my own will but the will of him who sent me. (John 5:30)

38 for I have come down from heaven, not to do my own will, but the will of him who sent me. (John 6:38)

who desires everyone to be saved and to come to the knowledge of the truth. For

there is one God;
    there is also one mediator between God and humankind,
Christ Jesus, himself human,
    who gave himself a ransom for all

—this was attested at the right time. (1 Timothy 2:4-6)

Therefore, since we are justified by faith, we[a] have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ,

  1. Romans 5:1Other ancient authorities read let us (Romans 5:1)

through whom we have obtained access[a] to this grace in which we stand; and we[b] boast in our hope of sharing the glory of God.

Romans 5:2Other ancient authorities add by faith

  1. Romans 5:2Or let us (Romans 5:2)

12 I appeal to you therefore, brothers and sisters,[a] by the mercies of God, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your spiritual[b] worship.

Let the same mind be in you that was[a] in Christ Jesus,

who, though he was in the form of God,
    did not regard equality with God
    as something to be exploited,
but emptied himself,
    taking the form of a slave,
    being born in human likeness.
And being found in human form,
    he humbled himself
    and became obedient to the point of death—
    even death on a cross.

21 For to this you have been called, because Christ also suffered for you, leaving you an example, so that you should follow in his steps. (1 Peter 2:21)

Therefore God also highly exalted him
    and gave him the name

so that at the name of Jesus
    every knee should bend,
    in heaven and on earth and under the earth,
    that is above every name, (Philippians 2:9-10

if we endure, we will also reign with him;
if we deny him, he will also deny us; (2 Timothy 2:12)

26 To everyone who conquers and continues to do my works to the end,

I will give authority over the nations; (Revelation 2:26)

Although he was a Son, he learned obedience through what he suffered; and having been made perfect, he became the source of eternal salvation for all who obey him, (Hebrews 5:8-9)

 

*

Bible quotes from: New Revised Standard Version, Anglicised (NRSVA)

*

+

Preceding

The Field is the World #1 Church Union

+++

Related articles

  1. John 10: 27-28 ” My sheep listen to My voice; I know them, and they follow Me. I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one can snatch them out of My hand.”
  2. Revelation 3:20 ” Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him and he with Me.”
  3. John 3: 16-18 ” For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through Him. Whoever believes in Him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because he has not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son.”
  4. Romans 10:9 ” That if you confess with your mouth, ‘Jesus is Lord,’ and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.”
  5. Whats the difference in eternal salvation and being saved into the kingdom of Christ (verses included)
  6. December 16th 2016 -Eternal Reservation
  7. Isaiah 33:2 ” O Lord, be gracious to us; we long for You. Be our strength every morning, our salvation in time of distress.”
  8. For there are three witnesses…[Pt. 2]
  9. The Assurance of Salvation: Membership Has it’s Privileges
  10. God’s Promise to Save Me
  11. Salvation by a Moment of Faith in Jesus
  12. Jeremiah 3:12 ” ‘Return, faithless Israel,’ declares the Lord, ‘I will frown on you no longer, for I am merciful,’ declares the Lord, ‘I will not be angry forever. Only acknowledge your guilt.’ “
  13. April 14, 2017
  14. My Five Distinctive ~Biblical~ Beliefs, Not Preached by Most “Christian” Church Groups, by Curtis Smale
  15. God’s Promise to Keep Me
  16. Has God’s plan for our Redemption Failed?
  17. Who is Included in the New Covenant?

+++