Bijbelvorser looking for ways to reach others

English: Allah in stone in Rohtas Fort, Distri...

English: Allah in stone in Rohtas Fort, District Jhelum, Punjab, Pakistan (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As a child I grew up in a very protected environment and was brought up with the Catholic Faith, like most children in Belgium. My interest was to have fun with my brothers, sisters, friends and comrades. Out of the daily prayers and Catechism readings my mind was not so much by God. I learned the many titles of God, like El Al (the All; the Everything), Allah (Allah/God), el Allah (The God, meaning the God of gods), the ” Ik ben die ben” (“I am who is”), the Ik Ben (The I Am/The Being/The Is or the One who Is), de El (The It or the being), het Goddelijk Wezen (The Divine being), de Machtige (the Mighty) de Almachtige (the Almighty), de allerhoogste (the Most High), Elohim (Elohim/The Higher One/the Almighty); the Jah (The Yes or the confirmation of the Being) and His names  Jehowah/Jehovah/Jehova (Yehowah/Yehovah/Jehovah) and Jawheh, Yahweh.

The accent was mostly put unto “Jesus” (Jeshua) or “Jezus” (Jesus) and his mother Maria (Miriam) (Mary/Maria/Myriam) to whom we also learned to pray. The rosary was the traditional Saturday evening worship service which we detested, because it seemed to go on for hours and hours with its 15 decades of Avé Maria’s, each beginning with a Paternoster, and then ending with 5 times the Lord’s Prayer plus the Gloria and the Act of believe.

Having a few comrades and a girlfriend of the protestant faith and later having some children from my eldest sister going to Sunday School (of a protestant church) I became more interested in those denomination where they did not seem to have so many heathen actions. I also went to a “School van de Bijbel” (School of the Bible) church and got more into studying the Bible itself instead of repeating all those doctrinal questions of the Catechism.

Growing up, the normal studies took in most of the time, the getting into a close relation, having to work for our living and taking time for the kids, not much time was left over to study the Bible and to go out preaching. So all free time was further spend to reading the news papers, reading a Bible chapter, watching television and having social contacts.

Later on when the pressure of work and children loosened, I could come back to study the Holy Scriptures more. Though I knew one of the tasks given by Christ was to go out in the world and preach, I could not spend as much time to it like I really wanted to do.

A few years ago I wanted to change that and looked for the modern medium of the computer to preach whenever I could. I wanted to reach others, showing my love for God.

Bijbelvorsers on Multiply

Bijbelvorsers Multiply 2010 June  Homepage Nov. 16 16.03

 

Bijbelvorsers Openingswoord Nov. 16 17.15On June the 24th 2010 I started on Multiply my first Bijbelvorsers Blog. In 2011 I joined the Flemish Bijbelvorsers Vereniging or Association for Bible researchers. after a few moths I was confronted with the fact that Multiply was going to stop her services, so I had to look for an other space to continue my sharing the Word of God.

Searching for possible easy to handle systems to write some text on the internet I opted for WordPress which seemed much easier and proofed also to have better results about the amount of readers than Multiply. So it was not such a bad move.

It is here on WordPress you could find me.

Not having so much time, my intention was not to write to much on this blog. Because writing also demands time, you can imagine that I also would love to have to have enough readers who would come and visit my site.

Bijbelvorsers - about Nov. 14 11.41

Joining hands and presenting several ideas in one place, according to me, can bring more people together. For that reason I joined “Stepping Toes” to bring also ideas of others which I find could be interesting for my and other readers. On that site I and others write their own stuff but also introduce the visitors to writings from the net, which could of interest to us all. In the hope people would find it interesting to get a selection of Christian writings and comments on what is happening in the world, I do hope “Stepping Toes” may grow and will find interesting writers and readers from all sorts of regions and denominations.

Stepping Toes - About Nov. 14 11.32

I would like to invite the readers from this site also to have a visit and perhaps to join the other readers to regularly get an update of the writings. I do know time shall have to be divided now for me to this blog and Stepping Toes. Therefore I know there will perhaps not be so many personal articles from me on Stepping Toes, but I do hope I shall be able to make an interesting choice also for you to read.Because the aim of Stepping toes is also to offer the opportunity for people interested in life, ethics and religion, to have a selection of interesting articles. I do hope I shall be able to contribute my bit to the message of love and understanding.

Hopefully it will work out nicely and people shall be able to find here (on Bijbelvorser) a more personal blog opposite the independent articles on Stepping Toes.

Stepping Toes -aim Nov. 14 14.12

Looking forward to meeting you there, where I placed already my personal articles:

And the articles I did find worth reblogging:

+

Additional reading:

  1. Titles of God beginning with the Aleph in Hebrew
  2. I Will Cause Your Name To Be Remembered
  3. Creator and Blogger God 7 A Blog of a Book 1 Believing the Blogger
  4. The Divine name of the Creator
  5. Mighty God, Eternal Father
  6. “Who is The Most High” ? Who is thee Eternal? Who is Yehovah? Who is God?
  7. Use of /Gebruik van Jehovah or/of Yahweh in Bible Translations/Bijbel vertalingen
  8. Bible Word of God, inspired and infallible
  9. Idolatry or idol worship
  10. Christ’s ethical teaching
  11. Ending Multiply relationship
  12. Sharing thoughts and philosophical writing

+++

  • Love Is All Around Us…. (deadcitizensrightssociety.wordpress.com) + original: Love Is All Around Us….
    There is so much turmoil all around us:  We blog about it, we’re sad, crushed and devastated by Communist “Liberals” fraud ‘conservatives,’ & the current evil..  I know that GOD knows we get depressed.. But, my friend for years on the blogosphere: Political Vel Craft came by and reminded us all of ‘who’s in charge’, Elohim, GOD, Jehovah, HaShem, The GREAT I AM.  The King of ALL Kings
  • Surah Al-Miraaj (aclassmuhajabah.wordpress.com)
    We are in a sort of race against time to accumulate as many good deeds as we can. But all our life our focus remains on the exterior actions, while the root of goodness lies in the heart. We remain in an illusion of righteousness because self analysis is a task, which we think that we don’t need any more.
    +
    A reference to the fact that people become frustrated and start complaining if the Almighty punishes them a little for their deeds. If they are given respite, they become proud instead of being grateful and greedily guard the riches they have gathered. Only those people are an exception to this rule who have the taufeeq of worshipping Allah, i.e. proved themselves worthy of being guided towards this blessed habit. In their wealth, the deprived and the needy have a share. They fear the Day of Judgement and know that the punishment of the Almighty cannot be ignored. They are those who guard their chastity, protect their trusts and fulfil their covenants. They stand firm in their testimonies and also guard their prayers. It is these people who will be honoured in the gardens of bliss in the Hereafter.
  • Recommended sites (steppingtoes.wordpress.com)
    From December 1, 2012 Multiply shall end its service to bloggers. This makes that we shall see a lot of changes in blogging world.
  • In Allah(swt) we Trust (fatimarajapakse.wordpress.com)
    If we place complete Faith and Trust in God Almighty! There is nothing in life that is really difficult.Allah Almighty’s  Love for us is beyond what we can imagine. Whether we believe in Him or not, He watches out for us. If we place our complete Faith in Him Almighty and trust, we can forget our worries. If we find it hard to believe, still I believe that God Almighty, will place us in a situation, whereby, we are shown the right path!
  • Who is God to You? The Names of God (crosbyp12003.wordpress.com)
    Who is God to you? For many years God was someone in heaven who was angry all the time. He was to be feared He seemed angry when others preach about him he was killing people and sending term to Hell! I hardly heard things like God is loving, kind, patient.
  • Malaysian Court: “Allah is not Bible’s God’ (rehmat1.com)
    On October 14, 2013, a three-member Malaysian Court of Appeal unanimously over-ruled a Kuala Lumpur High Court decision in 2009 which had allowed Catholic weekly newspaper The Herald to use ‘Allah’ to refer to the Christian God in its Malay language edition.The court decision provided the Zionist Mafia another excuse for Islam-bashing while showing their ignorance of their own Judeo-Christian religious scriptures.
    +
    If the word Allah is to be employed in the Malay versions of The Herald to refer to God, there will be a risk of misrepresentation of God within Christianity. This is because the Christian concept of God as symbolised by the Trinity is absolutely and completely dissimilar to the concept of Allah in Islam. The potential for confusion is not confined only to Muslims but also to Christians,” said Zawari.